A Tribute to True Friendship

I was recently having a conversation with one of my closest girl friends about friendship and how much that changes as you grow into adulthood.  When you are in teens and early 20’s, the more friends you had, the better.  But, when you are in your 30’s and life gets real, numbers don’t matter anymore. Quality does.

At this point in my life, I have a few people who I consider my “good” friends.  These are people who I know I can count on no matter what. The kind of friend that tells you if you look bad when no one else will.  The kind of friend that will just listen to you when you need to talk.  The kind of friend that will give the advice you need, not just the advice that you want to hear.  The kind of friend that will laugh with you and cry with you.  The kind of friend that months can go by without talking, but you know when you see each other, it’ll be like no time has passed at all.

I am that kind of friend and I couldn’t be more grateful the for the group of people, both friends and family that have enriched my life with quality friendships. I wish the same for all of you.

“True friendship multiplies the good in life and divides its evils. Strive to have friends, for life without friends is like life on a desert island… to find one real friend in a lifetime is good fortune; to keep him is a blessing.” – Baltasar Gracian

Why Can’t We Be Friends?

2 thoughts on “A Tribute to True Friendship

Leave a Reply

